General Information

Home/ About Us/ General Information

 Central district is headed by District Magistrate, who has under him/her an Additional District Magistrate, three Sub-Divisional Magistrates, three Tehsildars and two Sub-Registrars. The District Magistrate of the Central District reports to Divisional Commissioner. He/She is the controlling/supervising officer guiding and facilitating the work as well as the head of the Revenue Department at the district level. 
 Central Delhi houses the central business district and highrises. It includes Shahjahanabad (Old Delhi) which served as capital of the Mughal Empire, and is home to the monuments like the Delhi Fort and the Jama Masjid, Delhi's principal mosque.
 Central Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions- Kotwali, Civil Lines, and Karol Bagh.

Police Stations under Kotwali are :

1) Darya Ganj
2) Jama Masjid
3) Chandni Mahal
4) I P Estate
5) Sarai Rohilla
6) Gulabi Bagh
7) Sadar Bazar
8) Bada Hindu Rao
9) Sabzi Mandi
10) Kotwali
11) Lahori Gate
12) Kashmiri Gate
13) Old Delhi Railway Station
14) Kashmiri Gate Metro Station
15) Sarai Rohilla Railway Station

Police Stations under Karol Bagh are :
1) Karol Bagh
2) Rajinder Nagar 
3) Prasad Nagar
4) Deshbandhu Gupta Road
5) Pahar Ganj
6) Nabi Karim
7) Kamla Market
8) Hauz Qazi

Police Stations under Civil Lines are :
1) Civil Lines
2) Roop Nagar
3) Burari
4) Timar Pur
5) Maurice Nagar