Home/ Services / Committees

District Development Committee

In order to take up the developmental as per the local felt need, District Development Committees have been constituted at the level of District. The committee is chaired by an MLA of the area and other MLAs of the area are the members of the committee. The Deputy Commissioner is the Convenor of the meeting.

District Public Grievance Redressal Committee

At present the DC Office has become focal point of Public Redressal in Delhi. A Public Grievance Redressal Committee has been set up in each district. It is chaired by Deputy Commissioner, and District Nodal Officers of the DVB, DJB, MCD / NDMCm I & F, H&F.W and a representative of RWA of the sub-division and public representative are its members. If any member of the Public feels that his/her Grievance is not resolved through existing mechanism of the concerned departments, he/she can approach the DC Office with certainty that the grievance will be attended to in the District Public Grievance Committee.